Being Brooke, By: Emma Hart

Being Brooke

blurb

My name is Brooke Barker…Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00027]

And I’m a freaking disaster.

No, seriously. I’m a college drop-out working a dead-end job, my best friend Carly’s dog gets more action than I do, and I have more bad dates in my diary than there are movie remakes.

Not to mention I’m completely and utterly in love with Cain Elliott.

The problem? He’s in a relationship. With a girl who’s so plastic she makes Barbie cry herself to sleep with jealousy.

The second problem? He’s my best friend.

My shut-up-and-put-on-Harry-Potter, yes-this-is-your-shirt, help-I-have-no-power, crap-I’m-out-of-tampons, kinda best friend.

And that’s all he can be, right?

Right.

(Being Brooke is a standalone romantic comedy. Hilarious, super-sexy, and possibly highly inappropriate at times, this is the perfect feel-good read!) 

Add on Goodreads 

(Ebook) Amazon | Amazon IN | Amazon UK

(Paperback) Amazon | Amazon IN | Amazon UK

teaser

15306596_363948733961601_6685114401495711744_n

15275521_1351849901523635_7778001325685473280_n

 

my-review

Ratings: 5 stars

Pages:  286 pages

Story Format: Single POV

Published Date: 13th Dec 2016

Holy shit! This book was freaking awesome!!! I completed it within 24 hours because Brooke was funny as hell… you’ll love to read or more like want to be friends with Brooke but you’ll hate being Brooke because shit she is so clumsy and weird and sassy and awkward. Ohh and it seems like awkward is her favourite word because it rolls her tongue saying it. See weird.

See she has crush on her best friend of ten years Cain but he already has a Barbie-sque girlfriend with fake hair extension to fake toe nails. She, Cain and Carly are thick as sleeves and best friends for years. Nina, Cain’s girlfriend was so annoying …. she is pissed off about every little things Cain does and she doesn’t like.

So, Brooke is 24-year-old college dropout and she has no idea about her career and was living last 24 years with her parents and has now moved into an apartment of her own. Lucky for Brooke no one would be there to tell to clean the house or unpack her bags or see her being clumsy and fall over the place. well she started living alone but has zero idea when anything went wrong. Well why to worry, right? Because Cain would leave everything he was doing just to be with her and help her. But plastic prissy princess Nina doesn’t like their friendship. or Cain’s friendship with Carly.

“My hair is okay, right?”

“It needs a cut. I can see your split ends from here.”

“Oh, gosh. Remind me to come to you next time I need an ego-boost, will ya?”

“Your sarcasm knows no bounds, Brooke Barker.”

No doubt Cain’s family doesn’t like Nina as well and they well know how Brooke feels about Cain. When there was a fight about Brooke being to live alone and Cain saying he shouldn’t have allowed, almost everybody knew about their fight as they live in a small town where gossip is must. On the party at Cain’s Parents’ house there is too much drama with Nina and Brooke.

Oh my God Brooke’s grandpa was epic. shit he wanted to make an account on dating site. imagine the horror!!!

Cain stops outside the access door to his apartment and grimaces, meeting my gaze in the semi-darkness. “Because your grandfather just told Nina she looks exactly like a whore he paid for a blow job on Main Street in nineteen-fifty-two.”

Despite Cain’s Prissy plastic girlfriend, he and Brooke get together and my gosh they were epic together. Cain is really a book boyfriend and Best friend material. and Brooke atlas finds the career she is interested in. And they were so cute together.

“I. Don’t. Care. Okay?” he says firmly. “I don’t care about whatever excuse you’re about to give me. You’re chaos, Brooke Barker. Luckily for you, I happen to love chaos.”

Now I want to read book about Zeke, Cain’s brother and Carly, Cain’s and Brooke best friend.

Leave a Reply

